Select a School...
Select a School

Fickett Elementary School

Responsive Web Design

Extra Tagline Here

 

Headline
 

Fickett GO Team Members

 

Name

Term

Email Address

Officer

Cheryl Twyman

   --  ctwyman@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Principal
 Aurelia L. Blunt  2 yr  alblunt@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Chairperson
 Rebecca King  3 yr  Rebecca.King@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Vice-Chairperson
 Bridget Sims  2 yr  bdukes@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Secretary
 Gigi Hines  2 yr  ghines@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Cluster Rep.
 Vacant  3 yr    Community Member
 Kolt Bloxson  3 yr  kbloxson@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Staff
 Latonia Arnold  3 yr  larnold@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Parent
 Gloria Gordon-Collins  2 yr  Gloria.Gordon-Collins@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Parent
 Sean Drake  2 yr  Sean.Drake@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Parent
 

 

Meeting Schedule 

 

Date

Location

Time

Public Comment

Agenda

9/22/16

Fickett Elem. 

5:00 pm 

open 

posted 

 11/17/16

Fickett Elem. 

 5:00 pm

                 open

 posted

 1/19/16

 Fickett Elem.

5:00 pm 

                 open

 

 3/23/16

 Fickett Elem.

5:00 pm 

                 open

 

 5/18/16

Fickett Elem. 

5:00 pm 

                 closed

 

 

 
Fickett Public Comment Format

 

The GO Team at Fickett Elementary School welcomes and encourages stakeholders to attend meetings to become more familiar with school initiatives and the roles and responsibilities of the GO Team.  All GO Team meetings are open to the public, however attendees are encouraged to refrain for disrupting or intervening the GO Team proceedings.

The GO Team at Fickett Elementary School has allotted the first twenty minutes of the first four meetings for public comment. Any stakeholder wishing to speak during the allotted time for public comments must sign-up thirty minutes prior to the meeting time with a maximum of ten speakers.  Signing-up to participate during the public comment time may be conducted in person or by calling the school to speak with the Cluster Representative, Ms. Gigi Hines.  During the public comment session each speaker will be given two minutes to speak. At the end of the twenty minutes, public comments will be closed and the meeting will continue to the next agenda item.  The public comment period is designed to allow stakeholders to speak without immediate response by the GO Team.  If a response is required or further information is needed a member from the GO Team will initiate contact after the meeting.

 

 

 

 

Meeting Minutes


Draft Minutes or Meeting Summaries

Approved Minutes

9/22/16 Meeting Summary

 Approved (posted)


 

 

For information about GO Teams and GO Team resources, please visit the District GO Team website by clicking on the picture below.

 

CLOSE